Birthdays in Brighton

 

This weekend I ventured into Brighton for the first time, and I can’t believe I have never visited before – I loved it!

It was my friend’s birthday and she planned a night out with a group of friends, and so I hopped on the train from Victoria with Charlie & Ella and off we went!

The weather on Saturday was gorgeous, and so we headed for a stroll through the lanes and had a sit on the beach like little tourists.

img_7824img_7823

For drinks, we met up at Miss Fitzherbert’s which was as small bar in the town centre and then headed to Revs later in the evening. I couldn’t get over the fact that I was literally on a night out 5 seconds away from the seafront, so what else would you do at 2am than go and eat some cheesy chips on the beach?!

img_7838
Who doesn’t love a cheeky toilet pic on a night out?!

We had to head back to Uni the next day, and feeling a bit worse for wear we decided to grab some food before getting the train home. We ate at a pub on the seafront, which was literally decorated like a cave inside, so cool. Not only that but  how amazing is this burger!!

img_7853

Although our stay was only one night, I would love to go back for a full weekend in the Spring/Summer.

Love, Megan x

Leave a Reply

