DRUGSTORE DUPE: MAC Velvet Teddy

Kylie Jenner is no doubt one of Hollywood’s most talked about teens and from her lips to her ever changing hair – she can just about rock any look! After it was revealed her infamous nude lip (pre lip kit era)  was achieved using MAC’s Spice liner and Velvet Teddy lipstick EVERYONE was buying them, making them impossible to get hold of once-upon-a- time. I looove MAC products however the budget isn’t something everyone can afford, believe me my bank has suffered many times. But after many trips to my local drug store I think I may have discovered an AMAZING dupe to get the look for just £2, crazy right?!

After prowling the aisles at Superdrug I came across the MUA stand, which I love as it is really affordable. After looking for the perfect colour for a nude lip, I came across the lip liner ‘Caramel Nougat’ and the lipstick ‘Fawn Fancy’. With a matte finish, like Velvet Teddy, and £1 each you can achieve the sought after Velvet Teddy nude for a fraction of the price!

 

dupeimg_5439

Megs x

2 thoughts on “DRUGSTORE DUPE: MAC Velvet Teddy

    • Megan Devlin says:

      Thank you – I sometimes even wear the lip liner all over the lip on its own and that looks sooo good too!! My friend bought me Velvet Teddy for Christmas, isn’t it so nice?! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

